On the Brink..

And when the sun runs out
No doubts left standing
(Who knows if it’ll go our way)

But as the Creator’s Children all we are able to do is wait, watch and be prayerful

And when the sun runs out
No doubts left standing
(Insha Allah, it’ll be okay)

I think of those sacred words Insha Allah, and how the world seemingly is imploding on itself

Three beautiful souls now rest, cradled in the Creator’s arms

The simple impact they made on this world will never be forgotten

Simply because they heard the Call to love and to give of themselves, as neighbor

Lord, won’t you grant me
New eyes, so I can see
What good are songs with no dances
I wanna live to live and take my chances

Why is our vision and gaze so gritty to where we refuse to wipe the mud from our eyes?

Instead of scrutinizing, chastising, mocking our sisters and brothers in Christ, In Faith, In Love

Because of being beautifully different as the Creator carved, painted and molded us

Why are we not embracing the journey-and reaching out to those along the way, who may have stumbled, fallen, or are lost…

just as we have experienced this life?

I wanna live today
Leave inhibitions in the wind
What good are songs with no dances, I pray
Lord, won’t you grant me, won’t you grant me
Lord, won’t you grant me


Stretching out in the midst of a fragile, faint glimmer of a sunrise,

I wish I was able to do that.

This weekend I find myself asking the Creator to Grant Me

Peace.

Lape Bondye

Insha’ Allah

Leave a Reply

