Back to Life, Back to Reality-and a Restlessness

I was waiting for this…

10959350_10155087534310063_8346959705037653555_n

Emerging from where my soul settled wrestling and struggling as life does indeed go on…

 1378576_10205658575011826_2474265025368734722_n

So this was the offensive photo where my fellow Seminarians from all walks of life

merged to join our voices and ourselves in solidarity with the whole of those who had been forgotten, unjustly.

Interestingly enough we are encouraged when our spirits shine that we have clearly heard the Creator calling

But rebutted and renounced when we truly take up the Call-

“The spirit of the Lord God is upon me,
    because the Lord has anointed me;
he has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed,
    to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim liberty to the captives,
    and release to the prisoners”

I wonder will communities of faith be accepting of the authentic me-

because who I have been crafted and cradled by the Creator God

I refuse to assimilate

I am called to challenge, provoke, raise awareness

living out my life attempting to follow in the Risen Christ’s footsteps

Tomorrow begins anew…and truly the beginning of the end..

The ending of this five year journey of questing, wandering, stumbling and realizing..

The last Semester of Seminary

And looking forward to dancing on the horizon

of something truly wonderful

#16daysandcounting

Watch out Church..

Kicking open the doors.

Leave a Reply

