Public Church, Public Witness: A Series of Never Ending Thoughts

Justice

“for I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me,  I was naked and you gave me clothing, I was sick and you took care of me, I was in prison and you visited me.’ Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when was it that we saw you hungry and gave you food, or thirsty and gave you something to drink? And when was it that we saw you a stranger and welcomed you, or naked and gave you clothing?  And when was it that we saw you sick or in prison and visited you?’  And the king will answer them, ‘Truly I tell you, just as you did it to one of the least of these who are members of my family, you did it to me.’

Perhaps my writings will possibly make me unpopular with the wider community

But with the understanding

That being wholly immersed

In what the Gospel calls deep within our souls

Causes us to do strange things

Right?

Or perhaps it is also the call that burns within

my own blood

Because of my ancestors

Who engaged the presence of the Creator actively

They protected this Creation given to them

They fought for freedom and for peace

They honored and worshiped the life poured into who they were

Just as many tribal people continually do today

So

Am I at fault for hearing what Jesus Christ calls us to do?

And that I refuse to fall into the trappings

of an man made artificial Gospel

of abandonment?

texasgaza

There is an understanding of suffering-

Of questioning why one race or creed

Actively wants your people removed

from this Life

Civil rights protestors are attacked with a water cannon.

So what moves us not to become involved?

to be continued…

Leave a Reply

