There and back again? Perhaps Not

The Gypsy Woman will never be the same.

It’s been a couple of months since I was able to blog, and now I place my footsteps forward because my journey has taken the unexpected turn. My spirit covered in the grove of trees realizes that my life has curled and crawled into the recesses of the deep, good Mother Earth and taken root.

I have been called to this ministry of professing God’s Good Word; of spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ. The gates of doubt are closed to me forever.

So in this space of cyberspace I fill these spaces with the words that I struggled with, pondered over, attempted to perfect and finally opened up my soul to the power of the Holy Spirit-spoke what Life the Creator had filled me with, and let it go.

These words are the only way I can express what the Gospel means, in my poetic spirit. I welcome any comments but realize that how you may translate the Gospel is different from how I see it, through my connection to the eternal drums which flood my soul.

I am still a Gypsy in process.

I am not perfect, but God’s Love is.

I may stumble, but Jesus Christ cradles and understands me.

I may falter, but the Holy Spirit ignites my very being.

Lape Bondye, God’s Peace.

 

Leave a Reply

